The Life of a college Slacker

How many hours a day do I waste?

This is a day in the life of a college student/slacker.

     On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays I wake up at 6:55 am. I take a shower, get dressed and head to the school cafeteria to eat breakfast before my 8 am class, Mass Media Law. I never miss class, this gives me leverage, I am not a good student with good study habits, but if I go to every single class, my teacher always gives me more chances.

     Before my 10 am class, I sometimes head to my friend’s on-campus dorm room. What do I do there? Take a nap, Although I havent taken a nap for a few weeks now due to my 10 o’clock having extra work, i roughly took over 8 naps from 9 am to 9:45. 

     I then head to my 10 am class, Advanced Technology in Journalism, do what I have to do in the class, and then head home until lunch at 12:30. While at lunch, I eat my fill and head to do either one of three things, go home and get ready to work out, or relax, take a nap, hang with my friends, or study.

    Soon I spend the rest of my day wasting time on these websites: Facebook, Twitter, Cincyjungle.com, Bengals.com, and Stripehype.com. I write a blog for the NFL team Cincinnati Bengals, and I fill the rest of my day with random activities. Tuesdays and Thursdays I don’t have class so those days I fill with sleep, studying and catching up on the work I missed on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. 

    I’m not proud of being a slacker but I truly can’t help it. Thanks for reading and please hope that I change soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

